Board of Directors

CREW East Bay is governed by a board of directors that is elected annually by the membership each fall. Directors serve for one-year terms. The board of directors holds a regular meeting each month at a time and place established by the President. The Board works together to set and accomplish CREW East Bay’s strategic goals.

Reasons to serve in a leadership position include:

  • Increase your visibility within the CRE industry

  • Develop leadership skills and gain valuable leadership experience that benefit you and your company
  • Expand your professional connections
  • Have a positive impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Influence the direction and benefits of CREW East Bay membership
  • Share the support and affiliation of accomplished CRE professionals


2021 CREW East Bay Board of Directors


Ms. Marilyn Hansen
Senior Director/Retail & Investments, TRI Commercial

President Elect

Kelly Leanos
Business Development, Deacon Construction

Past President

Kristen Thall Peters
Partner, Cooper White & Cooper LLP
(925) 935-0700


Elena Ayers
Senior Project Engineer
Langan Engineering & Environmental Sciences


Nori Gleeman
Partner, Tax, BPM

VP Sponsorship

Sonia Sharma, RPA
Property Manager, Hines Interests

VP Diversity

Celine Simon
Real Estate Attorney, Strata Legal 
(415) 878-6720

VP Membership

Anita Jimenez
Vice President, United Business Bank

VP Programs/

Malinder K. Bhan
Vice President, Sr. Business Relationship Manager, JPMorgan Chase Bank

VP Marketing

Olena Ivanenko
Market & Business Development
Kimley-Horn & Associates

Member at Large

Anna Duncan
AVP, SBA Business Development Officer
US Bank



Past CREW East Bay Presidents

2020 - Lauren Jennings
2019 - Kristen Thall Peters
2018 - Kimberly Scala
2017 - Teresa Moss Fluegel
2016 - Beth Swift
2015 - Dana Tsubota
2014 - Holly Neber
2013 - Teresa Goodwin
2012 - Andrea Landsberg-Reeder
2011 - Heidi Timken
2010 - Tillie Ross
2009 - Kristina Lawson
2008 - Joyce Gutzeit
2007 - Lisa Starratt
2006 - Marilyn Morris
2005 - Marilyn Morris