Board of Directors

CREW East Bay is governed by a board of directors that is elected annually by the membership each fall. Directors serve for one-year terms. The board of directors holds a regular meeting each month at a time and place established by the President. The Board works together to set and accomplish CREW East Bay’s strategic goals.

Reasons to serve in a leadership position include:

  • Increase your visibility within the CRE industry

  • Develop leadership skills and gain valuable leadership experience that benefit you and your company
  • Expand your professional connections
  • Have a positive impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Influence the direction and benefits of CREW East Bay membership
  • Share the support and affiliation of accomplished CRE professionals

 

2020 CREW East Bay Board of Directors


President

Lauren Jennings
Vice President of Operations, DCG Strategies
ljennings@dcgstrategies.com
(925) 237-9218
 


Past President

Kristen Thall Peters
Partner, Cooper White & Cooper LLP
ktpeters@cwclaw.com
(925) 935-0700
 


Secretary

Cheryl A. Hayes
VP - SBA Originations, Bank of the West
cheryl.hayes@bankofthewest.com
(510) 285-0846
 


Treasurer 

Jackie Matsumura
Partner, Tax, BPM
jmatsumura@bpmcpa.com
(925) 296-1040
 


Delegate

Sonia Sharma, RPA
Hines
sonia.sharma@hines.com
(925)734-8400
 


Delegate

Anna Duncan
AVP, SBA Business Development Officer, US Bank
anna.duncan@usbank.com
(925) 222-8223
 


Director

Terry Allen, CFP, AWMA
Managing Principal, Enhance Wealth Advisors
terry@enhancewa.com
(925) 932-4494
 


Director

Jessie Banuelos
Insurance Advisor, Farmers Insurance
jbanuelos@farmersagent.com
(925)258-1010
 


Director

Malinder K. Bhan
Vice President, Sr. Business Relationship Manager, JPMorgan Chase Bank
malinder.bhan@chase.com
(510)707-7014
 


Director

Anne Bruff, Broker
President, Anne Bruff & Associates
anne@annebruff.com
(510)594-7455 (1)
 


Director

Ms. Marilyn Hansen
Senior Director/Retail & Investments, TRI Commercial
marilyn.hansen@TRIcommercial.com
(408)489-1399
 


Director

Anita Jimenez
Vice President, United Business Bank
ajimenez@ubb-us.com
(510)754-3415
 

 

Past CREW East Bay Presidents

2019 - Kristen Thall Peters
2018 - Kimberly Scala
2017 - Teresa Moss Fluegel
2016 - Beth Swift
2015 - Dana Tsubota
2014 - Holly Neber
2013 - Teresa Goodwin
2012 - Andrea Landsberg-Reeder
2011 - Heidi Timken
2010 - Tillie Ross
2009 - Kristina Lawson
2008 - Joyce Gutzeit
2007 - Lisa Starratt
2006 - Marilyn Morris
2005 - Marilyn Morris