Board of Directors

CREW East Bay is governed by a board of directors that is elected annually by the membership each fall. Directors serve for one-year terms. The board of directors holds a regular meeting each month at a time and place established by the President. The Board works together to set and accomplish CREW East Bay’s strategic goals.

Reasons to serve in a leadership position include:

  • Increase your visibility within the CRE industry

  • Develop leadership skills and gain valuable leadership experience that benefit you and your company
  • Expand your professional connections
  • Have a positive impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Influence the direction and benefits of CREW East Bay membership
  • Share the support and affiliation of accomplished CRE professionals

 

2021 CREW East Bay Board of Directors


President

Ms. Marilyn Hansen
Senior Director/Retail & Investments, TRI Commercial
marilyn.hansen@TRIcommercial.com
(408)489-1399


President Elect

Kelly Leanos
Business Development, Deacon Construction
Kelly.leanos@deacon.com
(408)489-1399
 


Past President

Kristen Thall Peters
Partner, Cooper White & Cooper LLP
ktpeters@cwclaw.com
(925) 935-0700
 


Secretary

Elena Ayers
Senior Project Engineer
Langan Engineering & Environmental Sciences
eayers@langan.com
(510)874-7071
 


Treasurer 

Nori Gleeman
Partner, Tax, BPM
nori.gleeman@rgare.com
(636)736-3739
 


VP Sponsorship

Sonia Sharma, RPA
Property Manager, Hines Interests
sonia.sharma@hines.com
(925)734-8400


VP Diversity

Celine Simon
Real Estate Attorney, Strata Legal
csimon@stratalegalca.com 
(415) 878-6720
 


VP Membership

Anita Jimenez
Vice President, United Business Bank
ajimenez@ubb-us.com
(510)754-3415


VP Programs/
Delegate

Malinder K. Bhan
Vice President, Sr. Business Relationship Manager, JPMorgan Chase Bank
malinder.bhan@chase.com
(510)707-7014
 


VP Marketing

Olena Ivanenko
Market & Business Development
Kimley-Horn & Associates
olena.ivanenko@kimley-horn.com
(510)707-7014


Member at Large

Anna Duncan
AVP, SBA Business Development Officer
US Bank
anna.duncan@usbank.com
(925)222-8223


 

 

Past CREW East Bay Presidents

2020 - Lauren Jennings
2019 - Kristen Thall Peters
2018 - Kimberly Scala
2017 - Teresa Moss Fluegel
2016 - Beth Swift
2015 - Dana Tsubota
2014 - Holly Neber
2013 - Teresa Goodwin
2012 - Andrea Landsberg-Reeder
2011 - Heidi Timken
2010 - Tillie Ross
2009 - Kristina Lawson
2008 - Joyce Gutzeit
2007 - Lisa Starratt
2006 - Marilyn Morris
2005 - Marilyn Morris